The Physicists by Friedrich Dürrenmatt

Publication Date: October 7, 2010


The Physicists by Friedrich DürenmattThe Physicists was written by the author, Friedrich Dürrenmatt in 1961. Dürrenmatt is a twentieth-century, Swiss playwright, novelist and essayist who is renowned for his philosophical crime novels (The Inspector Barlach Mysteries: The Judge and His Hangman and Suspicion) as well as in his satiric, tragic-comic dramas that are centered around post-World War II. The Physicists is his first classically constructed work and is generally considered his best play. It deals with the ethics of science. In 1963, the play was performed worldwide and was finally staged in New York in 1964. If you don’t mind spoilers, continue reading.    Continue reading The Physicists by Friedrich Dürrenmatt

Water’s Edge by Jane Riddell

Publication Date: April 20, 2013


Water’s Edge by Jane RiddellIn Water’s Edge by Jane Riddell, Magdelyna, a hotelier, gathers her four children for a reunion in Switzerland she has no idea of the unseen baggage they bring with them. Water’s Edge is a story of choices made and life disappointments. Can any of them rise above?




Continue reading Water’s Edge by Jane Riddell